I arrived at The Commercial Crime Division at 12:20 pm today not knowing the future of the police case against me. Nevertheless after a brief 10 minutes, I was informed that my Police Bail is going to be extended for another month and I suppose to report again on the 21st December 2008.

No official excuse for the extension but I was told that my Investigating Officer has been transferred to another department while my Arresting Officer is on examination leave. For all the other officers there, the status of my case is unclear.

As I walked towards my four kids, waiting anxiously in the car, I resigned to the fact that this game will continue at least until March 2009. This is a face saving measure. It will be very embarrassing for Pak Lah if my case is dismiss while he is still in the office.