dsc_0001.jpg
Round, like a circle in a spiral
Like a wheel within a wheel.
Never ending or beginning,
On an ever spinning wheel
Like a snowball down a mountain
Or a carnival balloon
Like a carousel that’s turning
Running rings around the moon

ffm200006photo-journal.jpg
Like a clock whose hands are sweeping
Past the minutes on its face
And the world is like an apple
Whirling silently in space
Like the circles that you find
In the windmills of your mind

ffm200004photo-journal.jpg
Like a tunnel that you follow
To a tunnel of its own
Down a hollow to a cavern
Where the sun has never shone
Like a door that keeps revolving
In a half forgotten dream
Or the ripples from a pebble
Someone tosses in a stream.

ffm200002photo-journal.jpg
Like a clock whose hands are sweeping
Past the minutes on its face
And the world is like an apple
Whirling silently in space
Like the circles that you find
In the windmills of your mind

ffm200003photo-journal.jpg
Keys that jingle in your pocket
Words that jangle your head
Why did summer go so quickly
Was it something that you said
Lovers walking along the shore,
Leave their footprints in the sand
Was the sound of distant drumming
Just the fingers of your hand

ffm200005photo-journal.jpg
Pictures hanging in a hallway
And a fragment of this song
Half remembered names and faces
But to whom do they belong
When you knew that it was over
Were you suddenly aware
That the autumn leaves were turning
To the colour of her hair

ffm200008photo-journal.jpg
Like a circle in a spiral
Like a wheel within a wheel
Never ending or beginning,
On an ever spinning wheel
As the images unwind
Like the circle that you find
In the windmills of your mind

ffm200009photo-journal.jpg
Pictures hanging in a hallway
And the fragment of this song
Half remembered names and faces
But to whom do they belong
When you knew that it was over
Were you suddenly aware
That the autumn leaves were turning
To the colour of her hair

ffm200011photo-journal.jpg
Like a circle in a spiral
Like a wheel within a wheel
Never ending or beginning,
On an ever spinning wheel
As the images unwind
Like the circles that you find
In the windmills of your mind

(Windmills of Your Mind / Sting / The Thomas Crown Affair)

 

FFM20

Yesterday, I arrived at undisclosed location in Penang for the final part of Jury Duty for the 20th Malaysian Film Festival. The day before I travelled to Penang, I managed to get a place which I hope to call home in Demit, near Kubang Kerian.

My New Home

The house was courtesy of hard work by Bro Zaini and Bro Shazwan, both are my office mate. The house located near a river close to Pulau Melaka and fifty meters away, I can see people ‘nyonteng’ Batik. It’s truly Kampong atmosphere.

It is surrounded by greeneries. It’s the kind of love at a first sight for me.

Hope to make the necessary arrangement for my family to move in there by end of next week. Wish to thank all the readers especially those whom have done so much trying to search for a place for me. For the past few weeks I have been receiving numerous emails, photographs and videos of potential place for me to call home.

Now, I can have my sis Elviza and her kid for barbeque including the rest of my blogger friends. Not to forget, my Bro YB Sallahudin too, as now I am under his constituency.

THE BLUE TORTOISE

Thanks to FFM20, I managed to get out of Kelantan in time before the Blue Radioactive Tortoise arrived last Thursday. With that I can assured you that I am not affected by excessive exposure from the blue radiation. Nevertheless, am feeling blue alone in this suite. But my mind is distance away thinking of the herbs garden that I have been dreaming for ages. Now I can have my herbs garden at the backyard.

Thank You.