While having my roti telur this morning, I saw a young woman whom unfortunately had today’s NST on her lap. I took a glance at his male companion. He kind of had that intimidating characteristic. Nevertheless, I have to make the move.

 

I walk towards her and we exchange greetings. Below is the transcript of this morning’s dialogue.

 

Sheih                         

I see there is NST on your lap.

 

Male friend                

Is there a problem, (pointing towards a table full of newspaper) you can buy one there.

 

Sheih                         

Actually yes.

 

Woman                      

Huh? Problem.

 

Sheih                         

Yes, you see, my two buddies, Rocky and Jeff kena saman by NST, something like that.

 

Male friend                

So?

 

Sheih                         

Kena saman is okay, but why saman is the issued here.

 

Male friend                

What is that got to do with us?

 

Sheih                         

Mister, your lady friend is such an angel, she is not just pretty but her looks tell me she is very intelligent. I trust she is actually a very intelligent person, which is the reason you befriend her. She will understand if I tell her that beauty and brain are the best gift for mankind. My two buddies, R&J also have both. Is it wrong for them to share it in their blogs with readers? But because they have both do not mean those who don’t have it should feel takut and saman. In my opinion, if those people whom saman my friend got what my friends have (The beauty and the brain), they will explain to their readers and my friend’s followers the truth, At least counter it by writing it back. It is still a free world, just that you have to pay for almost everything. However, freedom of expressing one’s views and freedom of countering those views should remain free. Looks like NST does not believe in that anymore. So, how can us that are beautiful and got brain would pay to buy NST. Buying NST means we are going to finance them to make sure those freedom is not free anymore.

 

Woman

How can newspaper saman people? I thought they been fighting for freedom or whatever it is…

 

Sheih

Yes it is true. That is why I think the saman tak make sense. I think the saman is politically motivated. The saman is to incite fear amongst bloggers. The saman is actually to stop other from expressing their view towards the government. Worst, the saman is actually to make sure the truth will not prevail.

 

Woman

Are you a blogger.

 

Sheih

Well I more of a sniper actually.

 

Woman

Yes, that is what the G men call you guys right.

 

Sheih

Well, as far as I remember, it is still a free world, which mean you are free to pay for NST or you have the choice to buy other newspaper.

 

Woman

A******h would you change this NST to Star!.

 

As her male friend walks  away, I whispered to her,

 

Sheih

I see your male friend eating roti kosong,

 

Woman

Ha ha ha… no worry, I demand him to eat Roti Mahathir from now on.

 

I left her after jotting my blog’s address on a piece of tissue. Well I now she will pay my blog a visit today.

 

I dedicate the song below for you, Cherie, my friends and my cyber buddies. You’re Beautiful!!!

 

My life is brilliant.

My love is pure.

I saw an angel.

Of that I’m sure.

She smiled at me on the subway.

She was with another man.

But I won’t lose no sleep on that,

‘Cause I’ve got a plan. 

You’re beautiful.

You’re beautiful.

You’re beautiful, it’s true.

I saw your face in a crowded place,

And I don’t know what to do,

‘Cause I’ll never be with you. 

Yeah, she caught my eye,

As I walked on by.

She could see from my face that I was,*****ng high,

And I don’t think that I’ll see her again,

But we shared a moment that will last till the end. 

You’re beautiful.

You’re beautiful.

You’re beautiful,

it’s true.I saw your face in a crowded place,

And I don’t know what to do,

‘Cause I’ll never be with you.

You’re beautiful.

You’re beautiful.

You’re beautiful, it’s true.

There must be an angel with a smile on her face,

When she thought up that I should be with you.

But it’s time to face the truth,

I will never be with you.